Gaelic Football Success

Congratulations to the Gaelic squad who were the overall winners at the annual St Genevieve's blitz. The A team won the Cup competition and the B team won the Shield competition. They defeated some excellent school teams from Antrim, Down, Armagh and Tyrone. Neither team lost a match, this is a reflection of all the hard work they have shown after school for the last 8months.


Aimee Meenan Year 8 was named MVP for her performance in the final.


Cup winners 0.19 v 0.04


Cara McKevitt 0.04

Eva Ramsey

Mollai Mulholland

Ana Mulholland 0.02

Caoimhe Finucane 0.2

Niamh Bellew 0.05

Duana Coleman (cpt)

Niamh McArdle

Eireann Boyd

Leah McAuley 0.02

Ciara McDonnell

Suibhne Gibney 0.02


Shield winners 0.10 v 0.08


Rachel Simpson 0.02

Cora O'Connor

Grace Kennedy

Ella Mulcahy (cpt)

Melissa McDonald

Fiona McCormick

Meabh Bradley

Niamh Richie

Gaby Monaghan 0.02

Aimee Meenan 0.06

Laura McKernan

Bronagh McGuinness