Basketball News

Year 8


Well done to the year 8 Basketball team who placed 3rd in the Blitz tournament on Monday narrowly missing out on 2nd place by 2 baskets


Tournament MVP Grace Doherty

Players MVP Anya Morgan


Kimberly Morgan

Katie McDonald

Aine Doherty

Eimear Devlin

Holly Rose Fairley

Grace Wallace

Leah Ferris

Blaithin Drain

Leah Young

Jessica Wallace



Basketball Club


Good Luck to year 9 Lucy Tyrrell, Eimear Donnelly and Eimear Summersgill and also year 10 Brona Barrett and Chloe Shelvin who with Anderstown Tigers Basketball Club U14 and U16 are playing in the club All-Ireland basketball Club Finals in Tralee on the 7/8 April.


Year 9


Congratulations to the Year 9 Basketball team who have reached the All-Ireland playoffs on the 23rd April taking place in Roscommon. Playing against Tullamore, Castlerea Roscommon and Eureka Kells


Eimear Donnelly,

Lucy Tyrrell,

Kearna Donnelly,

Muirin Connolly,

Emma McGuinness,

Mia Donnelly,

Hope Crawford,

Rhianna Cassidy,

Laoiseach Graham,

Aoife Loughran

Eimear Summersgill

Alexandra Slane