Pope John Paul Ii Award Night

Congratulations to all our Pope John Paul II Gold awardees: -

·         Leah McVarnock

·         Hannah Heatley

·         Deirbhile Clenaghan

·         Chiara Clarke

·         Anna McKeown

·         Gemma Heenan

·         Favour Nichs

·         Bronagh Forrester

·         Grace Kennedy &
Patrice Relf (who completed her award with Clonard)

The pupils attended an award night held in St Mary’s chapel led by Living Youth the Diocesan Youth team.  Earning the Gold Award  is a considerable achievement.  Each pupil has completed 40 hours of volunteering - 20 hours of faith volunteering and a further 20 hours of volunteering within their community. The Gold Award encourages pupils to perform a range of different volunteering roles.  Finally the participants complete an in-depth analysis of and reflection on their volunteering journey.  The programme is completed over 15 months.