Our Staff

All our staff are fully committed to providing the best possible experience for all our students. They use a variety of strategies, new technologies and novel approaches to motivate and stimulate learning, focus on how pupils learn, and provide appropriate support to ensure that all of our pupils achieve their full potential. 

Senior Staff


Mrs Carol McCann


Mr Niall McConville (Curriculum Manager)
Ms Phyllis McNulty (Pupil support and Development)

Heads of Year

Year 8                                      Miss Catherine Rice


Year 9                                      Mrs Joanna Fitzsimons


Year 10                                    Mrs Sinead Dickson


Year 11                                    Mrs Joanne O’Kane


Year 12                                    Mrs Amanda Willoughby


Year 13                                    Miss Jenny Fell


Year 14                                    Mrs Barbara Wilson



Heads of School

Junior School
Mrs Róisín Connolly

Senior School
Mr Darren Scott


Lower Sixth Form
Mr Brendan McArdle


Upper Sixth Form
Mrs Geraldine Mulholland

Heads of Department

Art and Design
Miss Maria Davison

Mr Conor Waters

Business Studies
Mrs Denise Murphy

Miss Fiona McAuley

Dr Roger Patterson

Mrs Mairéad Rodgers

Ms Áine Byrne

Home Economics
Ms Joanne O'Kane

Mrs Geraldine Mulholland

Miss Annie Clarke

Dr Andrea Rainey

Mr Robert Morrison

Physical Education
Mrs D Cassidy

Mr Brendan McArdle

Mr Conrad Thomas

Miss Claire Conlon

Miss Anne-Marie Doherty

Mrs Sonia Morton

Technology & Design
Mrs Kathy Turner

Subject Teachers

Mrs Laura Bannon                                       PE

Ms Maureen Boyle                                      English

Mrs Áine Braniff*                                    Drama

Ms Áine Byrne*                                        History

Miss Catherine Campbell                            Irish

Mrs Deirdre Cassidy*                              P.E.

Mrs Catherine Cauley                                  Drama

Miss Annie Clarke*                                  Irish

Miss Claire Conlon*                                Religion

Miss Anne Connolly                                   Religion

Mrs Róisín Connolly                                   Maths

Mr Ciaran Crudden                                     English/History

Miss Anna Cushnahan                                 English

Miss Maria Davison*                               Art

Mrs Sinéad Dickson                                     Geography/LLW

Miss Anne-Marie Doherty*                    Chemistry

Miss Mairead Fanning                                 Science/Chemistry/Biology

Miss Jenny Fell                                           Sociology/Geography

Mrs Joanna Fitzsimons                               Spanish/French/LLW

Mr James Geddis                                        Science

Mr David Gibson                                        Physics/Junior Science

Mr Sean Paul Gibson                                 TD

Mrs Mary Glynn                                         Science/Careers

Mrs Rachel Higgins                                    Media/English

Miss Leah Hunt                                          Maths

Dr Hazel Khamanra                                    Maths/Physics/TD

Ms Donna Kelly                                          English

Ms Maeve Kennedy                                    Psychology/SENCO

Miss Brenda Magenis                                 Maths

Miss Geraldine Matthews                           Science/Biology

Mr Brendan McArdle*                           Physics

Miss Fiona McAuley*                             English

Miss Marie McCall                                      Art/LLW

Mrs Jane Marie McCartan                         Geography/HE/HSc

Mr Niall McConville                                   Biology

Mrs Cathy Nixon*                                   H.E./Health&Social Care

Ms Shauna McLaughlin                               English

Mr Gerard Mc Neill                                     History/Music

Mr Shane McNeill                                       Music/ English

Ms Lizzie Mc Nicholl                                   Maths

Ms Phyllis McNulty                                     English

Miss Siobhan Morgan                                 English/Media Studies

Mr Robert Morrison*                              Music

Mrs Sonia Morton*                                  Spanish

Mrs Geraldine Mulholland*                   ICT/Digital Technology

Mr Jamie Mulholland                                  TD

Mr Owen Murray                                        Careers/Science/Chemistry

Mrs Denise Murphy*                               Business Studies/Financial Studies

Miss Yvonne Murphy                                   PE

Ms Joanne O’Kane*                                 Home Economics/HSc

Mrs Tracey O’Malley                                   Art

Mr Ian Parker                                              ICT/Digital Technology

Dr Roger Patterson*                              French

Dr Andrea Rainey*                                  Maths

Miss Catherine Rice                                    French/Spanish

Miss Rebecca Richards                               French

Mrs Mairéad Rodgers*                           Geography

Mr Darren Scott                                          Politics/History

Mrs Colette Thompson                               Maths

Mr Conrad Thomas*                               Politics/History

Mrs Kathy Turner *                                 Technology and Design

Mr Conor Waters*                                   Biology

Mrs Amanda Willoughby                             Religion

Mrs Barbara Wilson                                    Religion





* Staff Members who are Heads of Department/Co-ordinators of Subject


Support Staff

School Business Manager
Mrs Orla McNamara

Bursar’s Office
Mrs Andrea Anderson, Finance Officer
Mr Brian Quinn, Accounts Assistant
Mrs Natalie Stewart, Canteen Clerical Officer

Mrs Jacinta Farrell, Principal’s Secretary
Mrs Bernadette Flannery, Office Manager
Mrs Bridgeen Connolly, Receptionist/Secretary

Science Technicians
Miss Laura McAreavey
Miss Michelle McCusker
Mr Joseph McLaughlin

Mrs Clare Kennedy, Audio Visual/Resources
Mrs Karen McLaren, Home Economics
Mr Martin Millar, Design & Technology/Maintenance Officer

Librarian/Study Supervisor
Mrs Phyllis Magee
Mr John McCrory

First Aid
Mrs Pauline Holland

Maintenance Staff
Mr Sean McGowan
Mr Eamonn McKinney
Mr Randal Patton

Classroom Assistants
Miss Catherine Agnew
Miss Emma Ayre
Mrs Theresa Boden
Mrs Una Conlon
Ms Bernadette Grieve
Miss Rosemary Long
Mrs Maria McAteer
Miss Anne McCotter

Mrs Anne McCrory
Miss Niamh McKenna
Mrs Jackie McDonald
Ms Judy O’Rawe
Miss Kelly Crickard Ruddy
Miss Cathy Stacey
Miss Rita O’Prey

Siena Staff

Catering Manager
Mrs Ireen Lam

Mr Brendan McNally

Catering Assistants
Ms Sonia Baker
Ms Coleen Clarke
Mrs Anne Delaney
Miss Carol Kane

Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs Pauline Flynn